But I also really enjoyed the aspect of the happy endings in both lives. Natalie is a girl who has her challenges in each parallel life, and she experiences love, loss, and challenges with her career. But with her really strong ambition and creativity — I just think it was beautiful to see two different lives for this one woman and how her ambitions stayed the same. Even after having a child, she still was trying to make her career work and pursue that. I think that was a very important point for me to get across when promoting this movie. I think people have laid it out as, “Oh, one path she pursues her career. The other she has a baby and she doesn’t.” And it’s like, no, that’s absolutely not true.  That’s why, when we were putting this film together, we wanted a director who was a working mother. Because it’s not fiction; it’s just not. So, showing this young woman who has a child, but also is pursuing what she has worked for, she doesn’t just drop everything. It was really important for us. And that was one of my favorite parts of the movie. The production company is great because I wanted to also be able to produce things that I’m not acting in and create more diversified roles. I don’t want a white woman to be the lead role in everything that I do. So, I would like to produce projects that are more diverse and aren’t just me as the lead, and tell different stories that I wouldn’t necessarily really have room to be in. That’s just fun to be on the producing side and to wear that hat. It’s just fulfilling, and exciting, and fun. I have a very exciting LGBTQ+ period piece that is in the works. That is so exciting for me because I’ve always been in love with period pieces. I grew up being so drawn to them like Marie Antoinette, Memoirs of a Geisha, and Dangerous Liaisons. I’ve always just loved the drama of period pieces, and adding that queer element is very exciting for me. So, that’s something that’s on the horizon. Nothing on the horizon to work together again yet. I do hope, like very much hope, in the future. We check up on each other on Instagram every now and then.

Lili Reinhart On Look Both Ways And Life After Riverdale - 82Lili Reinhart On Look Both Ways And Life After Riverdale - 95Lili Reinhart On Look Both Ways And Life After Riverdale - 85Lili Reinhart On Look Both Ways And Life After Riverdale - 84